The ASC Cinematography nominees

The ASC American Society of Cinematographers has announced the nominees in several categories for the 32nd annual ASC Awards for Outstanding Cinematography. The winners will be revealed at the Society’s Feb.17 ceremony.

The ASC will honour four of our colleagues Russell Carpenter, ASC (Lifetime Achievement Award), Russell Boyd, ASC, ACS (International Award), Alan Caso, ASC (Career Achievement in Television Award) and Stephen Lighthill, ASC (Presidents Award)

The nominees for theatrical release are:

Roger Deakins, ASC, BSC for Blade Runner 2049
Bruno Delbonnel, ASC, AFC for Darkest Hour
Hoyte van Hoytema, ASC, FSF, NSC for Dunkirk
Rachel Morrison, ASC for Mudbound
Dan Laustsen, ASC, DFF for The Shape of Water

Four the spotlight award the three nominees are members of IMAGO member societies
Máté Herbai, HSC for On Body and Soul – Golden Frog in the recent Camerimage Film Festival
Mikhail Krichman, RGC for Loveless – Winner Best Cinematography – Carlo di Palm award from EFA
Mart Taniel, ESC for November.

Media Partners